Jugo de Piña

Sorry, I’ve been a little busy lately. You know, doing important things. Like drinking jugo de piña (freshly blended pineapple juice) and pisco sours (national drink of Peru.)

Last night, a friend asked me what I liked about being in Peru. This is how I responded:

I like not being in the US.
I like being good at what I’m doing.
I like being appreciated.
I like discovering new things every day.
I like the challenge of living in a different culture.
I like seeing how excited the members at my church are about worshiping God.
I’m afraid that I’m the only Christian in my working group but I like that God must have a plan for that.
I like sunshine, long runs, passionfruit, ceviche, and rock climbing.
I like that the work I’m doing now will help with whatever I do in the future.
I like that these are the people I will likely spend my entire career interacting with.
I like that this is a clean slate.
This isn’t what I like about Peru (that’s another post), but what I like about being here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

