I always do what I’m told. (Beans with Basil, Balsamic and Garlic)

When I asked my friend which post I should do next, she said this one. Since I always do what I’m told, I’m following her directive.I don’t even remember when I made these beans. I do remember dragging them down five flights of stairs, across the street and up the elevator to group. I don’t remember what the entrée was that night. I do remember eating two platefuls of these beans.

I also remember thinking I was brilliant to imagine glazing beans with balsamic vinegar, and then going online only to discover over 2 million Google results for beans, garlic, balsamic. Oh well. Great minds?

From HKWF
Notes: I simplified this quite a bit, taking out the basil paste, almonds and cheese the original recipe used, mostly because I didn’t have those ingredients.
Beans with Basil, Balsamic and Garlic
Adapted from Zesty Cook.
Makes enough for 8. Allow at least 30 minutes.
2 lbs green beans, cleaned and trimmed to 2″ lengths
1/4 cup water
1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
1 teaspoon garlic, minced
1/4 cup fresh basil, torn
1) Add the beans and the water to a frying pan. Cover and saute until water is mostly gone.
2) Add the balsamic vinegar and the garlic. Saute until the vinegar has formed a glaze. Remove from heat.
3) Stir in torn basil. Serve warm or cold.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

